Fabric, Fabric And More Fabric

O.K.  A lot of seamstresses use the time after the holidays to organize and I am no different.  I started by using poster board for my lighter weight fabrics and it turned out wonderful.  However, the heavier stuff required heavier boards.  The Quilter’s Warehouse had a sale for the 30″ fabric bolts you find in the fabric stores so I bought 50 of them on sale for $1.99 a piece.  Then I ended up buying 50 more.  It is astonishing how much fabric I have and it is not cheap fabric but beautiful fabric.  I still need more bolts, though!  This is SO worth the investment.  Everything looks so nice and can be found quickly.  Loving it.

Leave a Reply

